Skip navigation

When I finally came to, my head was foggy and I had no idea of how long I was out for. As my eyes slowly adjusted to my gloomy surroundings, I realized that I was in a damp and eerie basement.

At this exact moment, as if my captor knew that I had just woken up, I heard the echo of chains being released. This was followed by the high-pitched squeak of an opening door and then pounding footsteps coming down the stairs. The masked man was now coming towards me.

I must admit that I was relieved when I noticed that he no longer had the hatchet clutched in his hand. The weapon was now replaced with a pad of paper and a pen.

Sitting up with my back against the wall, the lunatic slowly made his way to where I was frozen in fear. He stopped two feet away from me and sat down Indian style. After staring into my face for what seemed like an eternity, he began to write on the pad of paper.

Mr. X

Leave a comment