Skip navigation

After a few minutes of writing, my host handed me the pad of paper. Reading what he had written, I found out that the masked man did indeed have a name. He called himself Mysterious McCrone and stated that he was an author of horror fiction. Reading on, I also learned that I was free to speak to him but all of his communication to me would be written down for me to read. The last paragraph was a question. It asked who I was and why I was sleeping in the woods.

I began explaining my situation while handing back the pad of paper. While speaking, a strange sensation came over me. I could remember everything about my life except my name and where I lived. As I finished my story, the paper was back in my hands. What I read next alarmed me to the point of a near panic attack.

Mr. X

Leave a comment